close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

About us

The position of Dawson County Emergency Manager is an appointed position by the commissioners of Dawson County.

Dawson County has one director for the county and each city/village has an appointed director. Directors include:

  • Dawson County - Brian Woldt
  • Farnam - Travis Metzler
  • Gothenburg - Randy Olson
  • Cozad - Brian Woldt
  • Lexington - Joe Pepplitsch
  • Overton - Tim White
  • Sumner - Jerry Burr
  • Eddyville - Gary Rohde

The Emergency Manager is responsible for the development, implementation and maintenance of an Emergency Management System to save lives and protect property.

The Emergency Manager serves as the principal advisor to the governing board in disaster/emergency matters.